The Virgo Collaboration

The Virgo Collaboration works on the realization and operation of the Virgo gravitational wave detector, hosted by the European Gravitational Observatory (EGO) at Cascina (near Pisa, Italy). Today, there are more than 650 Members in the Virgo Collaboration, representing 119 Institutions in 14 different countries: a map of the Virgo Collaboration is available below. The list of institutions that participate in Virgo by providing the members of the Collaboration is available at this link.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email